Waiting games are annoying

12 Apr

As the above suggests in this day and age waiting for a response to a job application is both worrying and frustrating. This is how I feel at the moment with an application I submitted to the BBC. Day after day, I dreaded checking my e-mails and reading another rejection. After wrestling with whether or not to ring HR to get an answer, I eventually called them and was told that for the type of job I’d applied for ‘involves a lenghtly process’, and I will hear something in the next 6-8 weeks! Yes, this sounds like a long time to wait, but I am happier now that I know whats going on. Fingers crossed the e-mail I get from them won’t be a rejection.

2 Responses to “Waiting games are annoying”

  1. Barbara June 3, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    Hi Kathryn,

    Great post! keep up the good work. I hope you will succeed with you media dreamz. Greetings from Russia

    • kathryn2013 June 5, 2011 at 8:02 am #

      Hi Barbara

      I thank you for your greetings from Russia, I feel special, I’ve never received a message from Russia before. You really made my day reading your comments and it touched me because I never thought anyone would read my posts on my blog. I keep updating the site as often as I can and let you know when something happens and there after e.g. what I get up to in my line of work. Thank you again

Leave me your thoughts

