Re-educating Kathryn

23 Apr

Tuesday I spent most of the day either on the floor, or covered in bandages. No I had not been in an accident, I was having a refresher First Aid course, since its been a year since I did one. I’d originally wanted to get trained at work, but because I’m not full-time staff (boo-hoo), I’ve had to do this of my own back. I was really surprise at the fact that there were only four of us, meant the session was quick and to the point. Most of the training, I ended up being chosen for everything from recovery position to having my head bandaged up, so it wasn’t a dull lesson.

Most people will wonder why am I writing about this if I am logging about Media experience, well the tell to this is that Production Runner are recommended to have a qualification in First Aid, especially when outdoors or in dangers surroundings in studios. So with this as an added skill also helps you stand out. So I’ve added this to my CV, and something I will tell the BBC about when they eventually get back to me. I know I was told 6-8 weeks so it can’t be long now. Lets wait and hear.

Leave me your thoughts

