I’ve got e-mail

16 May

Hi again everyone

As I mentioned in my previous post I would be looking into getting more media experience whilst I wait to hear on BBC North. So for the past two weeks I’ve been stuck to my laptop contacting people in both TV and Film seeking out any upcoming opportunities. Although the e-mails I’ve sent didn’t get a response, and others did they all contained really useful info and tips. One idea I had was contacting my uni to see if there media department had any film projects planned for now, and over the summer, and what luck I had there!

Although it was more of  an info e-mail on what projects are planned for now and the Summer, at least it is a collection of things I can work-shadow and get involved in too. So when I hear back from the media department, then its all systems go, I hope. If this is the case then it’ll be…

2 Responses to “I’ve got e-mail”

  1. Greg June 3, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Then it’ll be what, it’ll be what?

    I cant wait for your next post.

    Good luk with everything, think positive, that what I do I’ve beeen waiting for my dream job for a while now, but it’ll come.

    • kathryn2013 June 5, 2011 at 7:59 am #

      Hi Greg

      Thanks for commenting on my post, it means a lot. I keep telling myself to keep going and push myself until something happens, which I will being add to my blog as often as I can.

Leave me your thoughts

