Rock DJ Training

5 Jun

I know a century or two have passed since I last wrote on my blog, but I now have some news to share. I am now be trained up as a volunteer presenter, at Radio Fox. When I first saw the notice I thought I was the only volunteer that needed training, as I had not met any others. What a shock I got on the first Tuesday that there were 5 of us; Adam, Alan, Emma, Me and the fifth name escapes me, but when it comes back I’ll add it. Although I have been training since Aug/ Sept last year, and know the gist of uploading a song, sourcing the music and cueing up a vinyl. It will be great when 6-8 weeks has gone by, and that my badge will change form volunteer to presenter, so looking forward to the day that that happens. One that day comes, I’ll let you all know.

Leave me your thoughts

