BBC Leics

10 Jun

Normally I work weds afternoon, but thank god I had this particular one off, as I got a phone call from someone at BBC Radio Leics, Dan. Someone I’d been corresponding with last month, about media opportunities in local areas. Dan mentioned that there is a digital mentoring project in the pipeline, which entails teaching 3 people at a time in the Midlands region how to get to grips with using Skype, assessing e-mails, uploading a video and other things about the internet they are unsure about. What I thought was great was that thought I was an ideal person for implementing this project, and that because I would be teaching software that is widely used, it would greatly benefit me in the media. So I decided to headed into BBC Leics and learn more about the project, lets see where it takes me, (apart from to Leics).

Leave me your thoughts

