One woman show

4 Jul

What I mean by that is because Liz, my radio mentor, had this Sunday off I was in charge of the two hour show we do together, Sunday Sounds. It was exhausting going round two wards and getting back in time for the show. Because we were on auto-pilot I managed to put everything on manual use, all except the presenters mic, so for the first few seconds there was silence. Thankfully I clocked on why and just got on with the requests and other music I’d decided to play. It is hard to talk about anything on the radio when your alone in the studio. So I came away unscaved, and was greeted by comments from messages I got from other presenters saying well done. Lets see what happens next Sunday when Liz comes back.

One Response to “One woman show”

  1. karl Fox July 8, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Well you certainly are a fox. very appropriate radio station that you work for, if I may say so 😉

    Hoping to see more foxy photos of you at Fox, watching fox and perhaps eating fox biscuits? lol

    Karl Fox x

Leave me your thoughts

