Hut or Hike, ‘the city of dreaming spires’ and shaken but not stirred

20 Sep

Well, these are and were some of the plans I had in the pipeline, but things have changed. Not by choice but because I spent the last two weeks trying to get rid of an illness.

The reference to dreaming spires is to do with Oxford; an opportunity for an internship with a production company for 8 weeks was one opportunity I missed out on because of being ill. However, I did ask if I missed out on the internship if I can still help out on the film, to which they said ‘Yes’. So I will need to chase up the production company up about when they will be starting production work.

The first part of the title is to do with a volunteering filming and editing opportunity with Derby Braves American Football team. The good thing about this is it is flexible so I can do as much as I wish on the project. I just need to get a few details about this volunteering opportunity, what I’m filming and all the usual questions that need answering.

The last part of the title shaken not stirred is to do with the next James Bond film, and boy did I get a surprise. I contact one of the cameraman who passed on some key advice and it was this key advise that led to me getting a letter from the production manager saying that they will contact me soon to let me know if and when they are looking for Floor Runners.

Despite three opportunities and some of them being missed because of illness, as I said before, I am still continuing to find filming and editng opportunities, now that I know that BBC North are not taking anymore applications for Manchester. I have more to say, but I think I’ve said enough for one post. So lets wait and see what happens.

Leave me your thoughts

