Derby Braves ROCK!

30 Sep

Last night gave me a chance to go back to my uni, as I have been accepted on a filming and editing opportunity with the Derby Braves. I know I mentioned this in the previous post, but I can now say that this role began yesterday. I was invited to the first training sessions. After getting through all the traffic of people getting home I made it, where I met Matt, the guy who posted the role on the v-inspired website. Basically Matt gave me a breakdown of what they were after, when they’d be training and playing their matches and everything else to do with American football.

Though I felt like an idiot; I have a flip and didn’t think to bring it, thankfully one of the coaches had a camcorder, so I started filming drills and other training activities, which was awesome. Along with filming I’m also gonna being editing this, so I’ll being getting key experience there and it will be something else to go on the CV that BBC North can see.

So I head back to Derby uni next Thursday, armed with my flip and photo camera to get more footage and anything else the coaches want capturing. So lets see what happens

Leave me your thoughts

