When it rains, it certainly pours

10 Oct

Thats exactly what happened to me on Thursday night, in Derby. We were delayed by half an hour getting onto the pitch, because the footbal teams had their practice session extended to 7.30pm. So we ended up waiting in the pouring rain for the pitch and my god I was frozen. Eventually, when it stopped the wind started to blow and although my feet and fingers had turned to ice I was able to get some great footage to the Derby Braves training. I just have to find out about where the footage goes when I’ve got it?

So this has taught me a valuable lesson; pack waterproof clothing in the car, have hand-warmers at the ready and have extra socks and shoes for when you get drenched! I’ll also remember to check the weather forecast before I set off from now on.

GO DERBY BRAVES!

Leave me your thoughts

