Set, Hut

14 Oct

Well, this what was shouted a lot last night, obviously. Though before I went to the 3G Pitch, I decided to see if any of my lecturers were in the History department. Well, I certainly gave Ruth and Ian a surprise, as they didn’t expect to see me that night, so I explained why I was back at Derby uni, and that I would hopefully be seeing them when I’d be in either filming, or editing.

Made it to the pitch and was greeted by Adelie, someone on the sports committee, who came prepared for the cold weather, with a cup of coffee (and thats whose in this picture).

Managed to get some great footage of the practice session last night, though before practice everyone was warming up with stretches and one of the moves I’m gonna nickname is ‘the werewolf’. Reason for that is that everyone had their backs arched when stretching, and then the howling started, and on the night of a full moon too!

When I saw that my flip had a small amount of battery power, I thought I wouldn’t be getting anymore footage, thankfully flip cameras record when there is no battery life left, there is a god. One thing that surprised me was that I didn’t get in anyone’s way when they were training. One thing I discussed with Adelie was coming into the uni, to put the footage I have onto an apple mac. Thankfully, there are a lot of media people with the Derby Braves, and people on the sports committee who can help me out. A bonus is I also know the head of the media department, who maybe able to help me, so I just have to wait to hear what time on Thursday afternoon to go into the uni to add what I already have. So I am looking forward to getting to grips with Final cut pro, again. Stay tuned for next Thursdays tales, and howling.

Leave me your thoughts

