The Director/ Editor who came in from the cold

22 Oct

Note to self now that it is getting colder, stock up on Long Johns and all manner of thermals. Well, only on the Thursday nights when filming in Derby at the University. So far I’ve captured a lot footage of the Braves, and boy its some stuff. Thankfully, Steven had his computer with him, so I could put what I got from the previous 2 weeks onto a hard-drive, and then delete it from my flip. Along with getting heaps of footage of different training groups. Matt also said to me that he, and the other coaches, want me to create a promo video of the Derby Braves’ website, which I am so on-board for. I have an idea in my head for a beginning and end, just have to figure out the middle and then I’m good to go. Once in my car I thought thank god for heating systems, so I think next week I may stretch to 3 pairs of socks, and more layers, but apart from that I am having a blast, and can’t wait to get my hands on Final Cut Pro software. As I’ve said a lot in previous posts I seriously need final cut pro experience. So all I have to do now is find out who wants to be in the promo, how its got to be and start writing a treatment for it, and then all systems go.

Leave me your thoughts

