New Year, New Resolution

3 Jan

Hi one and all

First let me begin by saying that I hope you had a great Christmas, and that 2012 is going to be a happy one for you all. As most people traditionally do on New Year’s Eve is make a New year resolution to do the usual; lose weight, not to swear so much, work harder, go bungee- jumping (if you have a adventurous streak) and many others to go by.

Mine however, is to start making my own independent short films, nothing too Hollywood but to just pick up a camera and go out there and film what I want (within reason). I have two project ideas in mind I hope that I have planned and will soon be working on, though I was hoping to do so today but because the weather is really bad, I have decided to go with my back-up plan until things settle down.

Once they are finished obviously they will go onto a disc and be ready to show others who are interested in what I have been working on since the New Year kicked in.

I just hope that my ideas work and that they are not foolish, but its a case of taking a leap of faith and just going for it, so lets see what chapters I can write, or film this being the case, for 2012.

Leave me your thoughts

