Extra, Extra update

18 Jul

I know I mentioned in my post of the day that it would be my last for the week because of traveling on Thursday, it turns out I forgot to mention what I was up to, as an extra. Headed into Derby for the day, and after getting there and arriving at the location, I met about 8 other extras, a group of extras and a production team. Once we’d had our meet and greet session, we all told that the scene we were shooting was about a group of young people wanting to make a TV show, and the acting would be terrible, the ‘extras’ who were the crew would act as though we were all hopeless. The funny thing behind this was I, along with a guy called Josh were given the roles of Production Assistants ironic really. I met another extra, Lynn, who I learned had done some work with a company that supplies animals for films, some she mentioned were ‘Snow White and the Huntsman’, ‘Midsomer Murders’, ‘Sherlock Holmes 2’ and many more. Lynn even mentioned that the dog seen on TV and in Midsomer Murders was trained by the company she has worked with, which I though was really interesting. As soon as we began, it ended quicker than I expected and it was a really surprise, whether any of us will be asked back for additional scenes or for future projects who knows, though it is nice to have something different on the CV, so its worth considering. I hope to keep in touch with all the people I met yesterday and hope to see them again if we are called for more work like this.

So after this post you won’t hear a peep from me for a few days, which will be good, as the next time I write a post I will be talking non-stop.

Leave me your thoughts

