Movies make History

24 Aug

Hi one and all

I know it has been awhile since I posted, but just to kick off my freelance work last week went well, and I hope more work to come my way. However, today was a day off from working on the music for my film and now the Olympics has died down and the Para is about to start, I thought I should take advantage of the day and head to London, and where you may ask did I go. And the answer folks is The Barbican, which is where the James Bond Exhibition is being held till 5th Sept. Getting there wasn’t too bad and it was awesome. I walked through a really cool tunnel and the exhibition began with the film ‘GoldFinger and everything that represents gold; Shirley Bassey’s gold record for the film, the Man with the Golden Gun’, Golden Fingers jacket etc. There was even a mannequin of the actress that was painted gold. Next was the story behind Ian Fleming and how Bond was created, followed by Q’s gadgets. Next was a costume galore and all the outfits up to Quantum of Solace were there (however there was one dress from Skyfall that was amazing).

Next was story boards, models and paintings, mixed with more costumes and clips from the numerous films, last part was shown in the basement of the Barbican. Before leaving I decided to pay a visit to the gift shop and bought a pack of cards, of course if I wanted to I could have bought genuine props used in the film such as Vespers necklace at a snip of £4,000 or odd jobs hat at the price of £200. There were other things there like cocktail books, books on the films, ties, earrings nic nacks and much much more.

Along with this I did the bus tour before it started raining, but that can be saved for another day. If you have the chance to go to the Barbican before the 5th Sept go, you won’t be disappointed.

I am hoping to finish the music to my film at the beginning of the month, I have the instruments selected, its a case of arranging them so they sound awesome. Once its made it will be on the site and on YouTube. Come back tomorrow and there will be some pics from my day in London.

Let me know what you think of my photos.

Leave me your thoughts

