Open Your Eyes

5 Oct

Hi Guys

I know it has been awhile since I wrote on my blog, reasons are rooted in me working on one of my short films (titled highlighted above). The film focuses on an issue that no-one was ever thought about until i have posed the question. I have now sorted out the audio and music on the film (for the moment I have, though if I can change it I will). It has taken a heck of a longtime trying to get everything near perfect, mainly with the music. Despite it being quiet in parts, I just hope that its ok.

I just hope you all enjoy what you see, any comments you have I would really appreciate, be as honest as you can be.

Now this is completed, I can move onto my next project that I have started on, and hopefully this next one will be ok too. So I will be adding updates on my next film and everything else that I am doing too.

2 Responses to “Open Your Eyes”

  1. travelerlynne October 27, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    What a worthy endeavor, focusing on a topic that prompts me to think of the visually impaired and how limited/ non-existent our choices are should we want to purchase a card, etc.that is appropriate.You showed the flip side. Thanks for sharing.

    • kathryn2013 October 27, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

      Hi Lynne

      Thank you for your comments and reading/ watching my film. The idea came to me through a conversation last year near Christmas and I thought that although these individuals are a small minority, they shouldn’t be ignored. Even if its one unisex card for each occasion, just as long as there is something for them, or for ppl like you and me to buy for. If you could spread the word for me about my film, I would really appreciate it 🙂 look forward to seeing more of your posts

Leave me your thoughts

