New Year, many things to come

8 Jan

Hi guys

I see we all survived the end of the world (though I wondered if the world was going to end surely everything would be free, you wouldn’t have to pay for anything). Hope everyone has enjoyed their Christmas, and New Year. I have a few things planned for this month which I looking forward to. Have resumed my placement with Creative England, have another networking event to go to at the end of the month and helping out as a runner/ steward for a daytime TV programme in my hometown. Those are just a few things, as well as resuming my short film projects; radio volunteering and one about a friend of mine who did a trek round Nepal for 11 days who I will be interviewing about his expereince (plus for a personal record for himself and possibly MacMillan cancer research).

Hopefully, more opportunities will arise for me to apply for and when they do I will share with you all, and will hopefully get me closer to climbing the greasy poll of the working work of media.

Stay tuned

7 Responses to “New Year, many things to come”

  1. nyparrot January 10, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    Happy, Inspiring and Prosperous 2013 to you and your family!:-)

    • kathryn2013 January 10, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

      Hi

      Thank you for your message, and I hope you, your friends and family have a fab 2013. Hope it is full of really great things. K

  2. Bram Baars January 17, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Happy 2013 🙂 (I don’t know if thats still okay to say 17 day’s later ^^) Please post something soon !

    • kathryn2013 January 18, 2013 at 6:15 am #

      Hi there

      Thank you for your comment. Happy New Year to you too (It’s never too late to say it). I hope to post something later today (provided the weather doesn’t affect my travel plans).
      I hope to read and see more awesome posts on you blog too 🙂

  3. bluebutterfliesandme January 18, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    Good luck with all your creative endeavors this year!

    • kathryn2013 January 18, 2013 at 8:03 am #

      Hi

      Thanks for your comments, I hope my future posts are interesting and you enjoy reading them. Hope to read and see more on your blog

    • kathryn2013 January 18, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

      Thank you, much appreciated 🙂

Leave me your thoughts

