Music to my ears

6 Mar

Its certainly been an experience these last two days, working as a Production Assistant, on a music video. Something I have never done before, as most of my previous work has been on docs/ factual, entertainment and drama so having a music video on the CV is definitely different. I found about the opportunity through a previous contact and as I was free I thought why not.

Day One was spent meeting the crew and Art Department as the whole setting was a forest with puppets. When I say puppets think the Muppets. The role was the same as if I were working on a TV programme, as well as helping the Art people with the puppets and scenery.

Day two was more of the same thing, only difference was I had to be a dancing puppet when shooting certain scenes, and that was fun I must say. Soon the day ended quicker than it began, though I hope the director I worked with has future work opportunities for me to get involved in, as I enjoyed working with the team to help make the video for a local band. Although I have a networking night in April I am looking forward to at Pinewood Studios, provided the weather doesn’t turn and we have hurricanes or something even more extreme.

2 Responses to “Music to my ears”

  1. Stacy March 7, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

    This sound exciting! I think it’s awesome that you are networking….I find that the hardest part of my job as writer. I would rather stay home by myself and write! ❤

    • kathryn2013 March 8, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      Thanks, glad your enjoyed my blog. I enjoyed reading your posts, and your what you wrote, pretty cool. 🙂

Leave me your thoughts

