The Good, the Bad and the unexpected News

19 Mar

Hi everyone

I know I have been away for a few days, but it is with good reason. For the past couple of days I have been inundated with calls all week about potential opportunities. One of which was from a company in Skipton, and although it is a company that mainly focuses on theatre and a little TV the lady I spoke to said she was mightily impressed with my CV, and if a suitable position arises in the future then she or the company will give me a call.

Following that, (on the same day) I got a call from EndemolUK about helping with an episode for a well-known show that they were filming in my area and would I be free. Thankfully, I had the day off work and leapt at the opportunity and despite the weather I had a great time working with the production team, and spoke to a very nice man who drives celebrities round as he works for Jaguar.

The bad was on Monday when I had agreed to meet a director of a company in Nottingham who I was to meet to to discuss the film project and after spending 20 minutes driving around trying to find the place I gave up as I wasn’t gonna waste an afternoon on a wild goose chase ( no offence to gooses). Despite this setback and sending an email of apology, this was masked by the surprise email I got. A few weeks ago I applied for a job and passed the application questions, this was followed by online assessment and I was wondering if I would hear from the company. And low and behold I did and the news was good; you have successfully passed the verbal reasoning test. Now I await till April to see what happens next as to when and whether I am invited to an assessment centre to have an interview and everything else.

One thing I am looking forward to next month is heading back to Pinewood Studios, to the networking night that was cancelled in January, and hopefully there will be natural disasters no hurricanes, earthquakes or tornadoes. It will be great going back to one of the best film studios that the UK has ever had, and will be great seeing all of my contacts/ friends too.

Whilst I wait it will seeing what opportunities I can apply for until next month and other activities. So my darlings stay tuned and hopefully I won’t leave it too late to report on whats going on.

Leave me your thoughts

