First Feature Film Fantastic

23 Jun

Hi Guys

I have some good news to share at last; I am working on a feature film that is being filmed in the East Midlands. I am excited because it is the first feature I have worked on, as most of my experience is engulfed in TV, so it is pretty cool to be given the chance to be part of something great. It is an action film that focuses on two brothers and the lengths they will go to for justice, in their own way.

My first day with filming had to be on a day where it rained, though it did stop after 3pm, which was a bonus. When I got to the location I met some of the actors and extras who would be appearing in the film. I then met our director; Darren Lynch and after meeting everyone else I was ready to get started. Although my role is production runner, I also was the Sound Recordist something I have never done before, but it was awesome trying something new, so I am taking on two roles.

Filming finished late afternoon and we got most of the days scenes shot, I just hope I did a good job mainly as the sounds person, and that I can be for the rest of filming.

At least I have fulfilled my new years resolution to gain experience in films, in order to have more dimensions to my experiences. For now enjoy this poster of the film ‘Brothers’, synopsis will either follow, or can be found on the internet.
Hopefully over the next couple of days there will be photos and film footage of behind the scenes filming of this really cool feature. More to follow.

Brothers Promo poster 2013

Leave me your thoughts

