Coming this fall

26 Sep

Hi one and all who read and stumble on my blog. I know I have been away for years (I think fire has been discovered, the wheel was invented and we then got electricity). I have been busy applying for different media jobs both in TV and film, one of which I went for an interview for yesterday and I just need to keep my eyes on my emails to see if I have been selected for the opportunity. I have also applied for local film work and I await to hear back about whether I have been successful there too.

I have also ordered a ticket to a BAFTA networking night on Monday, which I look forward to going to, hopefully I will get decent parking and enjoy the talk and Q&A. I will of course posted how the networking night goes and if I have made a new contact or two. Some advice I part with and live by go to as many networking events in your area as possible as it is not what you know, but who you know. I just that it doesn’t rain that night, and I have a week off work to look forward to, so I hope to be busy with other activities too, if and when I am I will add that to the site.

Happy reading

Leave me your thoughts

