Rocks, Roll and co

10 Oct

Hi fellow mediadreamz readers

Autumn is certainly here with the leaves going that beautiful colour and falling. This is something I noticed when I was driving to Leamington Spa for an interview with Rocks & co.

You may ask who are these people and the answer is they are a channel that broadcast on SKY, Freeview and Freesat jewellery at a falling-price. I admit getting to the building was a nightmare as it is not very well sign posted, so I ended up driving up and down the street, until I managed to work out where to go. Although I was an hour earlier that my scheduled time I wanted to avoid traffic and roadworks. Because of this I was seen earlier, which was a bonus and as usual I treated the interview like a normal conversation (helps this way as you feel more relaxed). I was also given a tour of the studio and behind the scenes of the place. So I need to wait a few days before I hear anything back form them.

Once back it was a case of contacting all the people I know in the industry for vacancies and anything that is upcoming. I am waiting to hear back on a local contact I have about helping out on a film he is shooting, I hope he hasn’t forgotten me as I really love the sound of his project and it would be so cool to get involved.

So when I hear from him, I will of course share with the rest of you. In the meantime I am making my Christmas list for cards and gifts and trying to find places that sell empty perfume bottles as I am attempting to make some as present, wish me luck.

Leave me your thoughts

