Greeting, Meeting, and Speaking

3 Dec

Hi fellow M.D followers and those that stumble across my blog.

Apologises for being away, I have been in London going back and forth helping at the LSE on some short projects and have managed to have a moment to sit, type and share. I spent last night in Nottingham at the Antenna attending the last Creative England Event of 2013. Boy, when you say 2013 it makes you take stock and wonder where the heck the year has gone, I sometimes fill like I blink and the year is at an end. Despite that it was a great night catching up with the Creative England Crew and seeing a few familiar faces of the people I worked with on projects in the past. I also got to meet local producers and directors, one who lives roughly 10-20mins from me. I went with an enormous stack of business cards and came back with a very small pile. Hopefully will get called up to help on local projects. I have more work till the end of the year, and possibly more in the New Year.

There is an event coming up on Sunday in Derby that I am attending and helping out on, which of course I will share with you, and will have photos to share too from the nights partying.

