First thing to start the year

16 Jan

Hey one and all

Gosh I haven’t blogged in awhile, well not since Christmas, but it was great to have a break and I guess everyone I know in TV and Film was glad for the break too. Over the Christmas break I have been planning what to do in the New Year as well as making corny New Years Resolutions. My first media activity of the year was going for an interview in Manchester with a company called PRO CAM, and although my interview was in the late afternoon I got up to Manchester earlier than expected.

After looking on Google Maps for a street view of the location I was going to, I eventually made it after a 35mins walk. It certainly felt a lot longer than 35mins, once one site I was surprised at how quickly I found PRO CAM’s offices. Although I was half and hour early I had my interview earlier than planned, and of course it began with the traditional questions; tell us a bit about yourself, what can you bring to the company, why should we hire you, etc. That couple with the a series of scenarios and how I would handle them, then it was finished off with my career ambitions and if I had any questions.

From where I was sitting I think it went o.k I just have to wait till the end of the week beginning of next week to see what the outcome was. I have some planned projects to be getting involved in, everything form indie films to BBC/ ITV/ C4 programmes. In my spare time I will be making a lot of things too with the really cool sewing machine I got for Christmas and planning things to make next year, one of which is flavoured Brandy and more alcoholic ice cream (maybe I should ask Heston if he is interested in some of my ideas).

Until my next posting, happy reading and New Year to you all, and on a personal note I think it is ridiculous that Eater eggs are being sold this early and we haven’t even had Valentines Day or Mothers Day. Crazy.

Leave me your thoughts

