The Decision

19 Jan

Well, as promised I would say what the outcome was of my interview on Tuesday. I was out shopping when I got the call from PRO CAM, and it was unsuccessful. The reason for their decision was that they felt that because of where I want to go with my career path, they feel that working at PRO CAM would not put me in the right direction. Although I was disheartened by the decision, Jonathan (the guy on the phone and who interviewed me with his colleague) said that they both enjoyed meeting me, that everything I said in my interview was brilliant and ticked all the right boxes there was an enormous ‘BUT/ HOWEVER, you showed a lot of enthusiasm and passion that we want to help you on the right career path, so we will send your details out to the various production companies that we know and work with in Manchester, if you are happy for us to do that’. You can of course guess my response which was yes, definitely. The only thing I had to do was make some changes to my CV and then it would be sent out. So there was bad news, followed by good news.

I will be honest, what I was glad that I got from my interview was constructive feedback on my CV, interview and everything else. So I am happy with the new CV at least it isn’t War and Peace, as it used to be with too much info and not enough of the crucial stuff. The hardest part was cutting my personal statement down to the bare bones, but I did it. Before my conversation ended with Jonathan, he said that I showed a lot of enthusiasm, passion and drive from what I have done and am currently working towards, and that he has a feeling that I will make it and to not give up. So we are back to the its not what you know, but who you know situation, and it totally works.

My Motto is ‘Never Surrender’, and that is something that I won’t give up on.

Hopefully, I will hear from the different companies, and see what happens.

Leave me your thoughts

