Image

Rocking of the ages with Savage Messiah

10 Feb

Although it was pouring with rain, it did not dampen my mood for helping out on a music video shot, back at Giltbrook Studios (this thought certainly got me through my shift at Tesco!). My call time was about 10am because of needing to collect two of the actors from the train station; Pixie who I learned is a contortionist which is so cool ( I also learned that Pixie has even been an extra in ‘Games of Thrones’). I am guessing those of who who are reading this and enjoy G.O.T are green with envy. The other actor was a guy called Phil, who is also a director of films in Lincoln, who I also learned had auditioned for a role as one of the Lannisters in G.O.T but didn’t get it because his hair was not blonde enough. Once at the studio and in from the rain, it was a case of saying hi to the crew and to Tom the director (head of Polymath Pictures, and who I’d worked with before of the puppet video ‘Hands Up if Your Lost’). I also met two representatives of a music agency based in Nottingham called Earache Records Emma and Tom, who were both really great people to meet and Emma even took my photo for their website (not very flattering but at least it makes the days events). Once the equipment was set up it,and the band Savage Messiah were set the perform, filming commenced. I admit I do not know much on Savage Messiah, so I did some research; They are a London thrash/ heavy metal band that formed in May 2007. The band were signed to Earache Records in 2011, released their first album (Plague of Conscience) in 2012 and the video they were recording at the shoot was a track called ‘Hellblazer’ taken from their new album ‘The Fateful Dark’ set to be released on March 10th 2014. Guys in the Band Dave Silver – lead vocals, guitars Joff Bailey – guitars, backing vocals Stefano Selvatico – Bass Andrea Gorio – drums, percussion https://www.facebook.com/SavageMessiahMetal To know more on the company and see some of the photos check out there site http://www.earache.com/index2.html. Apart from runner jobs, I also controlled some of the lighting sequences, and running the usual errands. Once the band had been filmed it was Pixie and Phil who were soon on set for their debut appearance. Pixie on cameraman P1030825 Roll camera! P1030823 Great make-up P1030820 P1030821 Photo opportunity Here comes the Cardinal P1030817 Look is Yoda on set Filming next shots The cameraman P1030813 P1030812 P1030807 P1030808 The make-up room the 'Jedi' moment The props Our director, cameraman, photographer and the beautiful green screen The studio Band and Record Rep Oh, lord Chill time Pixie on stills Break-time Band taking a break I guess I blinked too much during the day because it was soon time to go, say  my good-byes to the team, the record company and take Phil to the station, in order for him to get home. Despite it pouring with rain all day and being high on tea, it was awesome. Next opportunity is in Friday in Derby, can’t wait and as far as I am aware the local radio station will be there too. Maybe I will have some photos to share too.

 

Oh, forgot to add a link to Earache Records of me http://earache.tumblr.com/post/75789320591/our-day-so-far-at-the-studio-with-savage-messiah

Leave me your thoughts

