Rocking the Crumbling Cookie

22 May

Hi Guys

Apart from the day not making its mind up, it was a great for me, why you may ask; Answer helping work on a music video. An email was sent out last week by a company 151 films asking for a runner to help out on a shoot I threw my hat into the ring, sort of speak and was happy to hear that I had been picked.

Made it to the venue early; The Crumbling Cookie, cafe/ place where local bands perform before everyone and I then met Pete one of the camera operators and the man with the lightening equipment. Soon the band arrived ‘The Strangler Figs’, and then the rest of the crew arrived and it was great to put a name to face with the guy who hired me for the day, Merlin. I then met the sound guys Peri and Gil, followed by the Jamie and Gareth the camera operators. It was all hands to the pump, and I learned something new; how to rig and de-rig lighting equipment and how to alter the appearance of the lighting.  Where we were setting was really spacious and was handy that it had a bar in the basement/ lower floor of the venue. Once everything was set and ready and acting as the ‘Clapper’ those famous words were spoken by Merlin; ACTION.  The Strangler Figs performed a selection of songs and I admit they were pretty cool songs, I will have to see if they are on iTunes, and if so download their tracks. Soon it was time to shout ‘That’s a wrap’ and the de-rigging began, and although it was only for a couple of hours I enjoyed it. It was nice to work on a project that is local and not so far away.

 

So if anyone is seeking to have a video made for your business, performances, artists, corporate events and special occasions then feel free to give them a buzz http://151films.co.uk

More on the horizon, please stay tuned and wait for the chips to fall.

Leave me your thoughts

