For my Eyes only on 103 The Eye

30 Jul

Hi guys

Whilst I have been waiting for my upcoming media projects, which will be in the next two weeks, I have been looking into getting involved with another radio station as I haven’t been able to get into Leicester for a few weeks. And as I still love playing music and volunteering I looked into a station closer to home and came across 103 The Eye. After eyeing up the website, contacting them, sending in an application I was invited into the studio to shadow one of their well known prestigious presenter- Karl.

Once in the studio it was this does this, that does that and here are all of these colourful lights and buttons. It was certainly a lot to take in but I am learning, again. Playing old classics and learning new tricks of the trade was pretty cool, and having a laugh putting on voices and telling quirky stories too. I must have done a good job today because I have been invited back to the studio to gate crash another show on Friday which I am gonna do and see what happens all fun and games. I am certainly looking forward to the first two weeks of August helping film a sports event and a few days working on a feature film.

Please stay tuned to the page.

Leave me your thoughts

