Baton Battle Day 3-Semi Finals

9 Aug

Hey fellow Mediadreamzers

Welcome to day threes instalment of the days event; I was sad to miss most of the day due to work (nightmare) but I made it to the venue, with plenty of supplies, and it was all systems go. When I arrived it was the Senior Men Semi final performances and they were spectacular, truly spectacular. And speaking of spectacular there was one performance from a competitor that was a real show stopper; Kazuhiro Ogami from Japan performances was utterly flawless. After is performance the spectators were chatting ’10, 10,10′. Once on the stage and the judges scores appeared you can imagine the results- 10 across the board for everything in all fields. From what I heard from Myra Kirk a rep from Baton Biz is that we all at the venue wished something that has never happened, and of course this is something I won’t forget. And of course if you are curious and/ or want to see the performances so far of today and other days then feel free to go onto Baton Biz http://www.batonbiz.com as each days events are being streamed by the production crew I am working with and it is awesome, beyond awesome in fact.

Japan's perfect 10

 

 

 

http://www.batonbiz.com and then go from there

As I won’t be free till lunchtime tomorrow to help, I did everything I did yesterday; labelling tapes, ordering lunch and getting snacks ready for the crew in the morning. Once the days events had ended and we had our post production meeting we were all presented with Baton Twirling merchandise, T-shirts, jogging bottoms mine I have and will wear as it is the last day, and of course I got a picture with mine on (although it is on back to front it is so the sparkles don’t blind the competitors in the floor).

Showing my support for the Sport

Showing my support for the Sport

So tomorrow is when everything is on and the competitors are narrowed down and the winners are crowned the champions. I am so looking forward to the day, and I will be sad when it comes to an end as I have had so much fun (only hope everyone thinks I have done a good job).

Conclusion tomorrow, never surrender, never retreat.

Leave me your thoughts

