Bend it like pros

17 May

Charity football

 

Hi Mediadreamzers

Glad I have the weekend to sit and type with going back and forth to MK, though for the next two weekends I am working and then the challenge I have been training for will be upon me; R4L. Though this weekend was certainly busy in Nottingham; There was a charity football event on a Meadow Lane ground which had been organised by a known artist. I will give you a clue- His first song was called Lightning Bolt, his music has featured in the film ‘The Fault in your Star’ and he has performed on the Jay Leno show. Answer is Jake Bugg. This was in aid of the British Heart Foundation, and the name for the event ‘Football Rocks’, something I believe the majority of the male population will agree with.

It was great that the weather held up for the day and that there were other local celebrities that attend, one being Vicky McClure who is in well known in programmes like Line of Duty, This is England, Broadchurch and a few more.

Normally I am not one to immediately watch football, but I always make sure I watch charity matches both local and well known, specifically soccer aid (can’t wait for the next one). I always wondered why do days that when your having fun the day goes by so fast. The more events like this the better and I am looking forward for other events her, there and all over the UK.

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

