All Fired up

7 Jun

Hey Mediadreamerz

It has been a while since I have sat in front of my mac to say what I have been up to in the great sphere of media. I am fast approaching my second month of my three month probation with SIS, and it was on Friday that was really busy for me.

Instead of spending the whole day in the office I had decided to sign up to the Fire Marshall training course. Why, for numerous reasons; wanting to learn something new, if and when I am in a work area in and outside of the office and there is a fire, so I know what to do if there is a fire in my home and is also something to add to my CV for future job applications. Tip; good for anyone to have as an extra skill and good for when you go for job interviews.
When I first got to the venue I thought it was only going to be women, then three men joined the group and I must say 5 hours do go by really fast. It was videos, discussions and then heading out into the carpark to use the different extinguishers. Word to the wise- When using the CO2 never touch the base or the funnel as your hand(s) will freeze to it and you’ll get frostbite.

So now I am qualified as a Fire Marshall, I just need to wait for my certificate to arrive, which lasts for three years. Next on the agenda is three day First Aid Course, which is probably gonna be in about 3-4 weeks. plus when the three months are officially completed I can work with the editors, camera-crew, AP, producers, sound mixers and anywhere else with the company.

Next thing is running/ jogging Race For life, or as I brand it R4L on Sunday, wish me luck and hope that I finish at a decent time.

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

