The Finish Line has been crossed

7 Jun

Well, as I mentioned in the last post that I was going to be running Race For Life. I jogged and in between walked it and it took me 30 minutes and 35 seconds. At 3KM it started to get much harder, and the temptation was there to jump in the fountains to cool down but I thought the urge.

At the end it was great getting my dog tags as my medal, I called myself a Captain in the Pink Army, even at the start of the race we all began a workout with some really fit and buff guys with input from Capital FM presenters adding their thoughts.

My feet are a little sore but as long as I can drive tomorrow then I’ll be fine; now time to recover.

Leave me your thoughts

