Magnetitude of a Masterclass: Francine Marchetti

17 Oct

Hi Mediadreamzers

Gosh it feels like years have passed since I last wrote a post on here, its mainly down to getting everything finally settled with moving house. Now I am back and nearing to share my planned and upcoming events and media activities.

The first one to share with you was a Masterclass and Networking event that happened earlier today. This is and was part of the Nottingham International Microfilm Festival (its one of the many upcoming events I am looking forward to going to over the next few days). So it was a case of travelling to Nottingham and getting ready to listen to, make notes and ask questions from the guest speaker; Francine Marchetti.

And the next question is who is Francine Marchetti and the answer is that she is an accomplished senior executive and producer with extensive experience in film, television and digital media production, including scripted and non- scripted content creation, production and post-production management, and production pipelines in visual effects, animation and stereoscopic 3D for global entertainment. She will be discussing her work and developments for those aspiring industry professionals. One particular production Francine was involved in was the film W. about Wallis Simpson. Listening to her experiences, how and why she got involved in the industry, tips and advice and a few funny moments in the industry and on projects was both insightful and intriguing.

I know my main area is miscellaneous crew but it nice to hear from other fields in the industry and if they know of or can recommend individuals to contact or send ones details too.

My media work with the company I work with is going well, and I am definitely looking forward to the new year where I get the chance to go into the field more with the camera crew and work upstairs with the editors and assistant producers and hopefully now forward some point next year.

There is one particular event that is on my calendar that I am getting very excited about and it will be a pre-birthday treat for me to go to well there are actually two; one on 25th and one 26th. Keep your eyes open for pictures and clues on the events yet to come. I may also be involved for a few days on a freelance project back in my home county.

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

