Festive Film Fever Round Two

18 Dec

Hey Mediadreamzers

What a crazy few days, work, gift wrapping and heading off to all sorts of Christmas parties and events. My latest was a Christmas dinner outing with people I know who work in different fields of Media; ranging from SFX (Basically blowing stuff up) to Production Managers who work on Game of Thrones. I’m jealous these guys have sat on the iron throne, I guess one can dream to work or be a part of G.O.T or something on those lines in the future.

One of the challenges I had was driving down the motorway in the lashing rain in a dress as long as the Effiel Tower and the battling to change my shoes into sky- scrappers when I arrived. It was both a catch-up and a laugh, and at one point the conversation shifted to talking about Cosplay and talking about events and films based on it whole phenomena effect on people. One of the guys at the dinner decided to look more into Cosplay and after searching Google images found what he was looking for and he came across one picture that according to him and everyone else at the table looked like me. After that it was compare each photo to me and at the end of it 27 photos out of a possible 100+ seemed to look like me. Funny old world.

Next Christmas gathering is soon to be happening but as I wait, I’m making my Media goals for next year, building food bank boxes at work and decanting my Christmas alcohol. Merry times, v.merry times.

Nunquam deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

