Survival instinct of the fittest

4 Mar

Well two film premieres in the space of two days, boy I am on a role. This premiere is a local film from a Director from my home county, so the more the merrier on support. Screening was at a venue that I have been passed but never really been to before, so new place to explore. Quite a few people attend I can also guess that this is the result of the new report on Notts TV to promote and introduce the film itself. And of course if you watched this then you would have seen the director Steve Lawson, the man behind the film itself and the idea. From what I remember the film once its first screening it will be shown at other venues one of which is the capital.

The film is  ‘Survival Instinct’, and in a nutshell its a thriller that focuses on staying alive and use the skills to outwit someone when they are trying to kill you. I enjoyed the fact that the leader character is a woman as most films I have seen of this style of film where the main character is always a male and everyone else dies. It certainly kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish, not likely those films that have a weak ending or are so far-fetched that it isn’t worth putting on a screen to watch.

I am looking forward to the next set or series of screening or events that are coming up, when that will be I don’t know but I’m open to surprises, but until I know when I will get excited about starting to learn how to fence and extreme fitness.

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

