Dotting the I’s and Crossing Paths

27 Mar

Poster pic

Hey Mediadreamerz

What a bit of a quiet time I have had so far, at guess because of Easter being upon us tomorrow in UK. It is scary as to how early it is this year and someone kindly pointing out on Facebook that yesterday marked 9 months till Christmas. Yes that will be the first thing on people’s mind.

Well, Easter for me is normally spent working part in a supermarket (something I no longer do I say as I sit typing away here) and having a day where I could simply do without the questions, and the long hours. Only this year I got to enjoy part of my Easter going to see and support a friend’s introductory premiere of a film that he has worked on, and is hoping to develop it a step further. I admit on the morning of the screening I had this feeling that public transport would be against me what with it being Easter Saturday but I made it with 15 minutes to spare. After meeting up with the cast, are and others who had come to support the production it was nice to have a few minutes to catch with people I have worked with in the past on various projects and with others who I am friends with on Facebook but haven’t actually met face-to-face, until now.

One thing I enjoy about the Broadway Cinema is screen room 4, granted that is a strange thing to say but the reason for that is it is called the Paul Smith and of course the chairs and inside and designed and inspired by him; love those striped chairs you get to sit in. Once in and the introductions had been done by Michael Sales from Midland Movies and Ben the Director of the film and of the company that made the film; B Squared. B Squared is local production company in the Midlands, so anyone in the East needing a production filming go to this one. Once all introduction were done and dusted, the screening commenced.

Afterwards it was a Q&A session with the actors and the director and the production, their experiences, the ideas and everything and anything related to the whole experience. The fun part was seeing the cast and crew signing the big banner poster that was outside as it moved each time someone wanted to write something, and before going in we got to have our pictures taken with it. 

My pic with poster

 

20160326_120633

And one thing I remember taking away from the day was being called a ‘Fountain of Youth’; reason because I told a few people in conversation how old I am and watching the look of sheer surprise on their faces with them thinking I was somewhere in the region of 19-22, how kind people cane be.

I’m waiting for the next media event or project something that might be happening once Easter has come and gone; Happy Easter to all.

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

