Before Tilbury A Dream

16 Apr

Hey Mediadreamerz

Time seems to be going by so fast that I’m frightened to blink too often. Though I have used my time wisely over the last couple of weeks learning new skills and taking on new activities. I’m enjoying fencing, something I have been doing for the past 6 weeks and although it is exhausting I am loving it. The other activity is self defence classes, which is taught by Army cadets so I will know how to kick someones ass if they try to attack me, I write this in a jokey tone. One main important point is that both of these skills will bulk up my CV, specifically for work as an extra/ SA as any unusual skills, hobbies, traits can enhance your changes for particular roles. It is also a good ice-breaker for meeting people in the future.

 

I digress, must get back on track, back to the topic of my post which was a meeting of writers and production crew on the above planned project. Getting into the venue was a challenge but found a way inside before heading to the meeting room. Alan the Director, introduced everyone there and I learned that some of the writers have worked with the BBC and other well-known production companies, so a lot of credits and merits to their names. The idea was explained by Alan that he wanted three types of media into the production, though the issue was distracting and confusing audiences with too much with a short running time. Once the writers had discussed their suggestions on what could be done instead it was agreed that individual meetings with each group of people needed to be arranged for us all to move forward onto the next stage. It was great meeting new people who asked me for one of my Paul Smith inspired- styled business cards (I need to restock my card case now). It is always good to have meetings in order to share creative ideas and to eliminate issues and find solutions to approaches that won’t work.

 

So I have my extra curriculum activities to keep me busy, and looking to learn so much more, it maybe something I do next year as part of my next set of goals/ challenges to try my hand at; makes my year much more interesting. I just hope I can remember what I was taught last Sunday if we are asked to re-cap everything.

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

