Happening in Hatton now on the big screen

15 Apr

Hey Mediadreamzers

It’s Easter weekend so let me begin by saying Happy Easter to you all, hope you all have a great break. I’m certainly grateful for having Sunday off as I’ve been baking Easter treats and making Easter eggs; made a total of 82, yes I’m mad but I enjoy it.

One thing that you hear people say is that things happen in threes; the first being winning tickets to go and see the screening of the Hatton Garden Job in Wandsworth, the second seeing a Q&A session afterwards with well-known actors and the third having a photo with them. I will explain;

        

I retweeted a tweet from the Hatton Garden Job page and was offered tickets to the screening and although I first thought I wouldn’t be able to make it due to trains being the way they are, I made it no problems. Made it to Wandsworth and met the people running the competition and once in and seated the film started. Although I have heard and read only one negative review all I can say is that I certainly wasn’t disappointed. There plot/ storyline was interesting, the actors were brilliant and Clive Russell’s character and David Calder made me laugh with what they said and did. Of course Larry Lamb, Matthew Goode and Phil Daniels added to the cast made the film great. In a nut shell it’s very British heist film like many created before, and Ocean’s 11 but British style and with a smaller team to work with. Had the right level of humour, got me interested from start to finish and ticks the boxes for me.

After the film, we were surprised by a Q&A session with Larry Lamb and Phil Daniels and during this time Larry announced that one of the Producers was in the audience; so we all turned and clapped at the surprise. I can’t remember his name, but it will probably come back to me when I’m not thinking about it. Once outside I and others got the chance to have photos taken with Larry and Phil and I have something to confess here; I met Larry back in 2009 when I was on a work placement with the BBC, this is when he played Archie and his character was going to be killed off. This was certainly a surprised to Larry and meeting Phil was brilliant too.

            

 

 

The phrase ‘There old school, and then there’s just… old’ was pretty funny and try but there’s no old school like the old school. Clive Russell’s lines are still making me laugh now thinking about them.

So my Easter Saturday has been one that was truly awesome, and I am so glad to have Sunday off to catch my breath before my next media event starts next Friday.

Once again Happy Easter all and enjoy

Nunquam Deditioneum

Leave me your thoughts

