Borstal Breakout premiere

28 Apr

Hey Mediadreamzers

Boy am I tired, but it is so worth it after getting back at 1 am from the premiere of a film I was lucky to work on last year; ‘Borstal’. What a journey it was getting there, but I made it, one well two things I noticed on my way to Romford station was that there’s a tunnel and underground construction academy; never knew one existed. Second got to see Romford greyhound track always seen it but never been near the track. Got to the cinema and was great catching up with everyone and seeing Gaz and Steven and promising that the next film I get the chance to work with Steven on there will be cake. When I worked on the ‘Borstal’ film I made a mixture of cakes for cast and crew so next time I will see what I can make to surprise everyone. After welcome drinks and press coverage of the film for Channel 5, we headed into the cinema screening where a series of trailers were shown before the film.

           

pre-premiere drinks

 

The film itself is about the memoir of Kris Gray being sent to Borstal for X number of months and how he manages to survive whilst having to contend with some of the prisoners and prison officer by the name Forshaw who take a dislike to Kris. I enjoyed seeing the finished piece on the big screen and thought that adding a narrative/ soliloquy effect of the main character Kris ass that personal touch too. Once the film finished, an auction was held to raise money for a worthy cause; there was one of the Borstal outfits, signed pictures, and posters, and other film-related merchandise.

            

 

I would have loved to have stayed longer for the after party but need to get my trains back to Buckinghamshire. It was a great night and I had so much fun and something out of the ordinary happened; on my way to Romford station, I saw a fox and as clear as daylight (ironic as it was night time) the fox walked past me as if it was a pedestrian on his way so where.
Journey back was o.k. and made it back in the early hours of this morning, it will catch up with me, but I’m not gonna let that stop me from going to my next media event today, well later this afternoon at the BAFTA House. One surprise for me but not people that live in cities is seeing a fox when I was heading to Romford station.

Nunquam Deditionem

Leave me your thoughts

